Judiciary Committee

Studies and reports on court decisions that are of interest to TLTA members. Studies and recommends TLTA's position on court decisions that could affect the defense of title companies and title agents. Writes articles for Dateline. Reviews Amicus Curiae briefs requests.
PositionNameCompanyPhoneEmail
ChairRoland Love North American Title Company214.720.1020rlove@nat.com11LOVE, ROLAND
MemberAndrew Albright Fidelity National Title Agency, Inc.713.621.9960 x.203andrew.albright@fnf.com14ALBRIGHT, ANDREW
MemberMark Baldwin WFG National Title Insurance Company512.520.5874mbaldwin@wfgnationaltitle.com14BALDWIN, MARK
MemberRichard Black Stewart Title Guaranty Company512.342.7062richard.black@stewart.com14BLACK, RICHARD
MemberLin Brasier Alliant National Title Insurance Company214.736.5700lbrasier@alliantnational.com14BRASIER, LIN
MemberJames Cheatham IV Law, Snakard & Gambill, P.C.817.878.6308jcheatham@lawsnakard.com14CHEATHAM, JAMES
MemberPerry Cockerell Adkerson Hauder & Bezney, P.C.214.740.2500pcockerell@ahblaw.net14COCKERELL, PERRY
MemberAshley Cook ZOCCAM214.247.6500ashley@cooklawfirm.net14COOK, ASHLEY
MemberWalter Fortney Law, Snakard & Gambill, P.C.817.878.6353wfortney@lawsnakard.com14FORTNEY, WALTER
MemberJonathan Gonzalez Landtitle Texas L.L.C.956.994.1656jj@landtitletexas.com14GONZALEZ, JONATHAN
MemberJerel Hill American Title Company of Houston281.358.3560jerel@jjhlawoffice.com14HILL, JEREL
MemberBradford Irelan Irelan McDaniel PLLC713.222.7666birelan@imtexaslaw.com14IRELAN, BRADFORD
MemberCharles Jacobus Charter Title Company713.839.8800jacobusbellaire@aol.com14JACOBUS, CHARLES
MemberLeslie Johnson North American Title Insurance Company214.709.9184lsjohnson@natic.com14JOHNSON, LESLIE
MemberPaul McConnell III De Lange, Hudspeth, McConnell & Tibbets, L.L.P.713.871.2000pmcconnell@dhmtlaw.com14MCCONNELL, PAUL
MemberJim Parker Johnson, Rial & Parker, P.C.512.322.8109jim.parker@johnson-rial-parker.com14PARKER, JIM
MemberScott Wheatley Jackson Walker, L.L.P.817.334.7224swheatley@jw.com14WHEATLEY, SCOTT
MemberErwin Wilbanks CAEPIndependence Title713.622.3720ewilbanks@independencetitle.com14WILBANKS, ERWIN