Judiciary Committee

Studies and reports on court decisions that are of interest to TLTA members. Studies and recommends TLTA's position on court decisions that could affect the defense of title companies and title agents. Writes articles for Dateline. Reviews Amicus Curiae briefs requests.
PositionNameCompanyPhoneEmail
ChairRoland Love North American Title Company214.720.1020rlove@nat.com11LOVE, ROLAND
MemberDaryl Bailey Gray Reed & McGraw, P.C.713.986.7125dbailey@grayreed.com14BAILEY, DARYL
MemberMark Baldwin WFG National Title Insurance Company512.520.5874mbaldwin@wfgnationaltitle.com14BALDWIN, MARK
MemberRichard Black Stewart Title Guaranty CompanyNonerleenoir@gmail.com14BLACK, RICHARD
MemberLin Brasier Alliant National Title Insurance Company214.736.5700lbrasier@alliantnational.com14BRASIER, LIN
MemberJames Cheatham IV Law, Snakard & Gambill, P.C.817.878.6308jcheatham@lawsnakard.com14CHEATHAM, JAMES
MemberPerry Cockerell Adkerson Hauder & Bezney, P.C.214.740.2521pcockerell@ahblaw.net14COCKERELL, PERRY
MemberWalter Fortney Law, Snakard & Gambill, P.C.817.878.6353wfortney@lawsnakard.com14FORTNEY, WALTER
MemberJulia Gasc Beckman MBL Title, LLC214.389.4037julia.beckman@mbl-title.com14GASC BECKMAN, JULIA
MemberJonathan Gonzalez Esq. JJ Gonzalez, Attorney At Law956.994.1656jj@landtitletexas.com14GONZALEZ, JONATHAN
MemberJerel Hill American Title Company of Houston281.358.3560jerel@jjhlawoffice.com14HILL, JEREL
MemberBradford Irelan Irelan McDaniel PLLC713.222.7666birelan@imtexaslaw.com14IRELAN, BRADFORD
MemberCharles Jacobus Charter Title Company713.839.8800jacobusbellaire@aol.com14JACOBUS, CHARLES
MemberLeslie Johnson North American Title Insurance Company214.709.9184lsjohnson@natic.com14JOHNSON, LESLIE
MemberPaul McConnell III De Lange, Hudspeth, McConnell & Tibbets, L.L.P.713.871.2000pmcconnell@dhmtlaw.com14MCCONNELL, PAUL
MemberSean O’Callaghan CTIPStewart Title Guaranty Company713.625.4122socallag@stewart.com14OCALLAGHAN, SEAN
MemberJim Parker Johnson, Rial & Parker, P.C.512.322.8109jim.parker@johnson-rial-parker.com14PARKER, JIM