Judiciary Committee

Studies and reports on court decisions that are of interest to TLTA members. Studies and recommends TLTA's position on court decisions that could affect the defense of title companies and title agents. Writes articles for Dateline. Reviews Amicus Curiae briefs requests.
PositionNameCompanyPhoneEmail
ChairRoland Love North American Title Company214.720.1020rlove@nat.com
MemberRichard Black Stewart Title Guaranty Company512.342.7062richard.black@stewart.com
MemberJames Cheatham IV Law, Snakard & Gambill, P.C.817.878.6308jcheatham@lawsnakard.com
MemberPerry Cockerell Adkerson Hauder & Bezney, P.C.214.740.2500pcockerell@ahblaw.net
MemberAshley Cook Cook Law Firm 214.760.1533ashley@cooklawfirm.net
MemberWalter Fortney Law, Snakard & Gambill, P.C.817.878.6353wfortney@lawsnakard.com
MemberLisa Harris Stewart Title Company512.322.8774lisa.harris@stewart.com
MemberJerel Hill American Title Company of Houston281.358.3560jerel@jjhlawoffice.com
MemberBradford Irelan Irelan McDaniel PLLC713.222.7666birelan@imtexaslaw.com
MemberCharles Jacobus Charter Title Company713.839.8800jacobusbellaire@aol.com
MemberLeslie Johnson Winstead PC214.745.5640ljohnson@winstead.com
MemberPaul McConnell III De Lange, Hudspeth, McConnell & Tibbets, L.L.P.713.871.2000pmcconnell@dhmtlaw.com
MemberJim Parker Johnson, Rial & Parker, P.C.512.322.8109jim.parker@johnson-rial-parker.com
MemberScott Wheatley Jackson Walker, L.L.P.817.334.7224swheatley@jw.com
MemberErwin Wilbanks Independence Title713.622.3720ewilbanks@independencetitle.com