Award Winners

Title Person of the Year Award

The Title Person of the Year Award is presented to someone who has made significant contributions to the title industry and the association over a long period of time. It is the highest honor bestowed by TLTA. 

James H. Garst President's Award

The James H. Garst President's Award recognizes the achievements of an individual who has shown outstanding service during the outgoing President’s year in office. 

Past Awards

The Professional Excellence Award recognizes the unsung heroes who make a difference in the title industry. 

The E. Gordon Smith Scholarship Award was presented to the individual who scored the highest grade on the exam at the Land Title School.

The Peggy Hayes Teaching Excellence Award was presented to an instructor at the Land Title School who volunteered his or her time and talents to ensure students receive the highest quality education 

The Rising Star Award recognized up-and-coming TLTA committee members who devoted extra time, showed enthusiasm and exhibited leadership skills.

The Outstanding Young Title Person Award was presented to young title professionals who made key contributions to the title industry at an early age.