Judiciary Committee

Studies and reports on court decisions that are of interest to TLTA members. Studies and recommends TLTA's position on court decisions that could affect the defense of title companies and title agents. Writes articles for Dateline. Reviews Amicus Curiae briefs requests.
ChairLeslie Johnson WFG National Title Insurance Company469410470111JOHNSON, LESLIE
MemberDaryl Bailey Gray Reed & McGraw, LLP713.986.712514BAILEY, DARYL
MemberMark Baldwin Texan Title Insurance Company409.356.943914BALDWIN, MARK
MemberJeremy Brown Keating Brown PLLC214.390.770314BROWN, JEREMY
MemberCass Burton Fidelity National Title Insurance Company972.209.887214BURTON, CASS
MemberJames Cheatham IV  817.919.057514CHEATHAM, JAMES
MemberPerry Cockerell Perry Cockerell, PC214.706.919514COCKERELL, PERRY
MemberJonathan Gonzalez Landtitle Texas L.L.C.956.994.165614GONZALEZ, JONATHAN
MemberRoland Love Independence Title214.964.982014LOVE, ROLAND
MemberSimon McCloud Refugio County Title Co.361.526.228814MCCLOUD, SIMON
MemberPaul McConnell III De Lange, Hudspeth, McConnell & Tibbets, L.L.P.713.871.200014MCCONNELL, PAUL
MemberSean O’Callaghan CTIPStewart Title Guaranty Company713 625 412214OCALLAGHAN, SEAN
MemberJim Parker Johnson, Rial & Parker, P.C.512.322.810914PARKER, JIM
MemberPaul Pruitt CTIPTitle Resources Guaranty Company856.914.893514PRUITT, PAUL
MemberStephen Reid III Stewart Title Guaranty Company713.625.823514REID, STEPHEN
MemberMichael Schroeder Michael J. Schroeder, P.C.972.394.308614SCHROEDER, MICHAEL
MemberRayni Scott Alliant National Title Insurance Company303.647.402914SCOTT, RAYNI
MemberKelly Strickland Old Republic National Title Insurance Company972.623.025614STRICKLAND, KELLY
MemberScott Wheatley Jackson Walker, L.L.P.817.334.722414WHEATLEY, SCOTT
MemberErwin Wilbanks CAEPIndependence Title713.622.372014WILBANKS, ERWIN